top of page

The Importance of Remembering

Ever since I can remember I have adored reminiscing the past and diving into all of the joys of my life.


It’s like a safe space for me.

It reminds me that life has been good to me.


God has been good to me🌟


As I’ve grown in my faith, I’ve learned the importance of having faith that remembers.


Which means remembering all the wisdom God has given us through his word, our experiences, and the people we meet .


Remembering how faithful God has been and how faithful he will continue to be.


So if you’re anything like me and have a bad memory....


I challenge you to start journaling.  and date every single entry. Write down your thoughts, what God is teaching you, what you’re learning from life, and your prayers.


And then just wait patiently for the Lord and you’ll find yourself just like me.


Re-reading your journals and letters, finding yourself trusting God more and having deeper faith in his promises.


❤️



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page